Dryland Cartel


Dryland Cartel and Dryland Farmers Band

Formed in 2012 we are a cartel of songwriters and performers.  We perform as an acoustic 3 piece (Dryland Farmers) or a full band (Dryland Cartel) depending on venue. Songwriters Chad Dahlstrom, Andrew Lafrenz, Bruce Powers and Morgan Lamphere write, record and produce our music.

Chad Dahlstrom – Guitar, Dobro, Bass, Melodica, Drums, Vocals

Julie Mayfield – Guitar, Harmonica, Vocals

Bruce Powers – Guitar, Bass, Vocals

Bruce Powers Music

Andrew Lafrenz – Vocals, Guitar, Harmonica

Dryland Cartel Members – Dryland Cartel is a combination of our previous project Named By Strangers, Dryland Farmers Band and  various musicians we love to perform with.

Tyson Schmidling – Guitar, Bass, Banjo

Joe Kennedy – Mandolin

Morgan Lamphere – Drums, Percussion

Leigh Lamphere – Harmonica and Good Vibes

Adam Quinn – Bass

Ian Wade – Bass